A new year, a big year.

2009.

It’s definitely here now and definitely the biggest of our lives. August seems like such a long ways away, but when it’s filled with work, doctors appointments, and preparations, eight months can fly by.

Approximately 31 weeks left.  I hope to update this blog at least twice a week. In it, I’ll try and bring my thoughts and concerns, as well as a “play-by-play” of what our lives entail. I appreciate you taking the time to read this and I hope this blog will help friends, family, and others to understand the intricacies of pregnancy, as well as our feelings, hopes, excitement, and frights.

Each Monday marks a new week in our baby’s development. One of our favorite books to read during this time is What to Expect When You’re Expecting, which, each week, gives a detailed description of the development of our child, which I will post on here as well.

If you have some sort of reader browser (such as Google Reader), you can click “subscribe” at the side of the page and receive notification when this blog is updated. Beyond my blogging, I want to talk about subjects and answer questions that are on the minds of anyone reading this. If you have any questions or comments, you may either setup a WordPress account (it’s free!) or send an e-mail to me at millennialdad@gmail.com. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

