Farewell to 2009

As we close the door on 2009, I wanted to take a moment and wish all the readers of this blog the very best in the New Year.

Thank you for reading my blog over the past year. It was featured yesterday in WordPress’ Rising Blogs with over 380 hits coming in (the largest single-day haul in the history of the blog) and is fastly approaching now over 5,500 total hits. I never expected to see so much as 500 hits, let alone 11 times over.

I hope this blog has brought some happiness to your life. If nothing else, to at least see the growth of a human being from conception to (so far) four months. The physical and mental development of a baby is the spiritual and scientific miracle on this Earth. Parker has been, without a doubt, the greatest accomplishment of my life and not a day goes by when I don’t thank God for putting him in my life.

And of course, without my wife, none of this would be possible. She has been a wonderful spouse and a fantastic mother, and this journey is only as good as it is because of her.

From our family to yours, I wish you the very best 2010.

Leave a Reply

