Snow Day!

This past weekend, Parker and I got to spend basically the entire weekend together. My wife had to work 8 hour shifts on both Saturday and Sunday, so that means I got to watch the little man!

He’s such an incredibly good baby, I was actually sad to go back to work on Monday. On the bright side though, I have a snow day today, so I get to be home with my family all day.

Parker is doing well with the supplementing. He’s getting an extra 2 oz of supplemental formula after every feeding and seems to be satisfied. I obviously worry about him, just because that’s what I do. But after speaking with our parents and learning that we each did the same thing around six-months old (plus his development is rapidly moving along and he’s extremely happy), I feel a lot better.

On a personal note, I have a lot on my plate for RCIA. This Wednesday is my first Ash Wednesday service (and, also, my the start of my ‘first’ Lenten season). Then on Sunday I have my next two rites, the Rite of Sending and the Rite of Election, on the path to Catholicism. I then begin what is known as the period of purification in anticipation of my final two rites, the First Reconciliation and Celebration of the Sacraments/Rite of Reception. It’s hard to believe the RCIA process is nearly over, but it has definitely been worth it, and I look very forward into being accepted into the Catholic Church at the Easter Vigil.

I suppose that’s all for now. I’m going to go enjoy my snow day!

Leave a Reply

