Stuff to Do

I can see the finish line…but I have a lot of things to do before I get there.

Everything with the house is coming along nicely. We should have our bedroom to go HOPEFULLY by this weekend. I’ve been busy putting things together like a madman. Our den furniture was delivered yesterday and it looks great. Just gotta do some decorative things in there and that room will be set.

I’m also preparing to change the spark plugs in my car. I’ve never done it before, but it would appear to be a pretty straight-forward task thanks to the DIY guide I have. That’s first on the list. I hate taking my car to an auto mechanic just because I don’t really get to see what their doing, so I much prefer to just do it myself if I can.

I also need to mow the lawn sometime this week and then, a big step for me, finally getting my Ohio driver’s license. I have to take the written portion of the test, but I figure I should be able to pass that (I’ve looked over the Ohio driving laws, just in case).

Parker is doing great, we took him to Hometown Buffet last night because we had a coupon. He really enjoyed eating some of the things off the bar. He’s really taken up to babbling and speech as of late, even calling me “Da-da” now, which makes my heart melt. He’s still working on walking, he took a couple steps toward Cookie last night, who has seriously become his favorite thing in the world. He just loves her so much, laughing at her, wanting to play with her, even leaning in for kisses.

But, all in all, things are going well for the family. Just have work through this list of tasks and I can start enjoying the summer a little more.

Leave a Reply

