Home Alone

My wife and Parker (and dog) headed to her hometown today to spend a couple days with her family since her grandmother is down.

As a result, I find myself alone in our house for the first time. I had a honey-do list to attend to, including putting together the final piece of furniture: one of our dressers.

It’s incredible to me just how much I could miss my wife, my little boy, and my dog when they’re gone. I’ve just grown so accustomed to coming home and playing with Parker, or petting my dog. When I came home tonight, it was to a quiet, empty house. I ate dinner by myself, and now I’m sitting on the couch watching reruns and typing this post.

What a miserable life to live without my family.

One response to “Home Alone

  1. Absence of our loved ones does make us appreciate them all the more.

Leave a Reply

