A show my son must see…

Some joy came to me from the library today:

This is actually the fourth time I’ve watched the entire West Wing series. I would put this show up against any show in the history of American television.

Hopefully Parker will have as much as an interest in American civics as I do, but even for those who don’t like civics, I’ve found that they still find The West Wing appealing.

Any other shows you’d want your child to watch one day? And can any possible top The West Wing?

4 responses to “A show my son must see…

  1. thoughtsderailed

    Can’t say anything about The West Wing as I have not seen it.

    I want to still be able to find the Christmas shows: Rudolph, A Charlie Brown Christmas, How the Grinch Stole Christmas (the original, of course), Santa Claus is Coming to Town, etc. And then I want to be able to tell my kids that I used to watch it when I was a kid…and then have them go “omg this must be like 100 years old.” 😛

  2. Recently watched it clear through for the first time, after watching sproadically before that. I agree, it has to be at or near the top. Such a great series. I believe it will stand the test of time as well.

  3. Oh yes, I really hope my little guy loves The West Wing. Amazing show.

  4. Bill Nye, The Science Guy. Flight of the Conchords. Season 2 of The Office. Boy Meets World.

Leave a Reply

