Annnnnnd exhale…

Whew, sweet vacation, you have arrived.

This past month has just been a crazy whirlwind for me. Finally, I can sit back and just enjoy some time off. With it being the holiday season, my wife has been incredibly busy with work and working odd hours and shifts, so I’ve been having to adjust my schedule to be able to be with Parker in the evenings.

On top of that, we’ve been a little short-staffed at work, so I even work a bit when I get home for the evenings.

While a week of on and off travel starts for us tomorrow, I thought it might be a good time to update.

The biggest news is that I’m currently in line for a pretty big promotion at work. It has to be finalized, but it’s been approved by my boss and her boss–it just needs to be approved by the higher ups in HR, which will hopefully happen in the coming weeks. I could not be more excited about the possibility and it’s really just going to help my family out a lot.

Parker is starting to learn his colors and alphabet. He can identify quite a few letters and colors already, and he seems to learn a little bit more each day. His vocabulary is expanding and he’s, well, just turning into a little boy. Sometimes he reminds so much of his mother it actually makes me laugh. When he doesn’t get his way, the way he furrows his brow…it’s like having a little her. But at the same time, he’s goofy like me, he loves to make us laugh, and he has a great personality and sense of humor.

I enter the holiday season with a lot to be thankful for. And of course, I wish you and yours a Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

