Happy New Year!

2011 has arrived.  My initial thought on the new year is, can it possibly eclipse 2010?

2010 was a big year for our family. It might be early, but I don’t feel like 2011 will have as many major life events, but perhaps that exactly what our family needs right now. We have nothing major on the agenda this year, but then again, we didn’t really have any last year either.

I’m not really big on the whole ‘resolutions’ thing, but I certainly hope that our family remains strong and healthy. I want to get out of the house more when we’re all home together. I want to do fun things with Parker. I’d like to make some changes to the house, just to put our signature on it. I hope we can spend more time with our families, both immediate and extended.

Honestly, I guess in a way, I just want to spend this year being a family and–hopefully–with relatively little fanfare.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

