My New Year’s Resolution, well, more of a quest, really.

As many of you know, one of my hobbies and interests is beer tasting. No, not Budweiser, or Killian’s, or Blue Moon, I’m talking legitimate craft beer tasting. I’ve established this year a list of over 30 beers that I would like to sample by the end of the year. Some I’ve had, most I haven’t. With the availability of so many great beers in America, my list is mostly American, and many of them are consider top 50 beers in the US. This list is fluid and subject to change obviously as other beers appear on my radar, availability, etc. With that, the list:

– Bell’s Hopslam Ale
– Bell’s Two-Hearted IPA
– Bell’s Winter/Christmas Ales
– Founder’s Breakfast Stout
– Founder’s Canadian Breakfast Stout
– Founder’s Centennial IPA
– Founder’s Dirty Bastard
– Columbus IPA
– Columbus Winter Warmer
– Smuttynose Pumpkin Ale
– Sierra Nevada Bigfoot
– Sierra Nevada Summerfest
– Sierra Nevada Celebration
– Sierra Nevada Harvest Wet Hop IPA
– Sierra Nevada Torpedo Extra IPA
– Dogfish Head 90-Minute IPA
– Dogfish Head 60-Minute IPA
– Stone Arrogant Bastard
– Stone Ruination
– Stone IPA
– Sam Adams Revolutionary Rye
– Sam Adams Pumpkin Ale
– Sam Adams Noble Pils
– Great Lakes Christmas Ale
– Avery Old Jubilation
– Anchor Our Special Ale
– New Holland Mad Hatter
– Troegs Nugget Nectar
– Rochefort 10 (my one foreign brew)

As you can see, I’ve already crossed two off my list for this year, but feel free to use this list if you’re just getting into craft beer and want some good ones to sample, or even if you’re already established, feel free to join me on this journey.

Cheers!

2 responses to “My New Year’s Resolution, well, more of a quest, really.

  1. I highly recommend taking a tour of the Dogfish Head Brewery in Delaware. It’s only a short drive from Ocean City, MD, so you can justify it as part of a family vacation (although I have no idea where you live.)

    I’m not a huge fan of IPA, but the tour was amazing and you get to sample almost all of their beer at the end.

    On top of that, when you get the Sam Adam’s Pumpkin Ale, make sure you ask them to put cinnamon around the rim.

    Just don’t ask too loudly…

Leave a Reply

